University of Pretoria

UP is a South African public research University located in Pretoria, Gauteng. Like in other universities, students can apply for NSFAS and UP has achievement awards (funding) of varying amounts depending on your matric average. UP has a registration fee of R5000 that is payable prior to registration.

Faculties (Click on faculties for programmes/courses offered by the university)

Economic and management sciencesEducationEngineering, built environment and IT , Health sciences degrees and diplomas/certificates , HumanitiesLaw , Natural and Agricultural sciences , Theology degrees and diplomas/certificates , Veterinary science degrees and diplomas.


Admission requirements

Grade 10 subject choices

Undergraduate prospectus

Online application

Application fees (non-refundable): R300 and Registration fee: R5000

More information on fees and funding here

Financial assistance

Undergraduate funding

For inquiries and more information: contacts or click here (Universities > University of Pretoria)